Birthday Baby

Image

Last week we celebrated C’s 3rd birthday. Everyone says it, but it’s a little crazy how fast it has gone by. There have been a lot of changes but I can still remember bringing C home from the hospital and thinking, “OK, now what I do with this baby???”. Some days I remember him like this:

Image

Yet now he tells me what he wants for dinner or where he wants to go (or what shows he wants to watch). A newborn is no picnic. I’m already gearing up for the weeks (or let’s be real, months), where 5 hours of sleep is a full night, and trying to get a new kiddo on a schedule. I think C will be a great big brother, and I’ll just have to remind him how little he was once too. Happy Birthday little man!

Leave a Reply

