I Wanna (Potty All The Time)…

“You can lead a horse to water, but you can’t make him pee on the potty” – Confucious (j/k!).

Potty training sucks. You read a million articles on how to look out for potty training readiness, and at the end of the day, if your kid isn’t into it, well, then it aint happening. C seems somewhat interested, asks to go on the potty, but then just kind of sits there until he figures it’s been long enough, then asks for a sticker to put on his reward chart. He gets defensive (yes, defensive; didn’t know this emotion was possible for a 2 year old, but there you go) when you ask if he wants to poop on the potty. I figure that between preschool and home, he’ll see his friends going on the potty and then want to also do it, but in the meantime, it’s a little bit of hostage negotiation (though I’m not sure who’s the hostage, me, C or the poop).

I’m thinking as we inch closer to 3 years old, I’ll get a little more determined to get him potty-ing, but in the meantime, you get MORE of my money, Pampers!

2 thoughts on “I Wanna (Potty All The Time)…

Leave a Reply

